Search about Cooperatives

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Daba chairs FICCO

Dir. Isagani B. Daba was elected FICCO Chairman, replacing the now National PFCCO Chair Atty. Proculo T. Sarmen. The Board reorganization was conducted last March 28, 2009 at the Little Theater, Xavier University, Cagayan de Oro City.

As FICCO Chair, Dir. Daba advocates the Building of an Integrated Coop Financial System (ICFS) with FICCO taking the lead role. The ICFS intends to build a strong National Coop Bank and supports a stable coop insurance, among other structures, that will ensure that the coop money circulates within the coop system.

In a separate interview with Rose Ferrer, FICCO's EDCOM Coordinator, the new set of officers for the following major task are; Enterprise Development, Dir. Cecille M. Laguna, chairman; Dir. Chito S. Yap, chairman; Risk Management, Dir. Percianita G. Racho, chairman; Asset Risk Recovery, Dir. Jesus G. Cornito, chairman; Asset Management, Dir. Eduardo E. Sambaan, chairman; and IT and Communications, Dir. Ricky C. Cagalawan, chairman.

For Good Governance and Political Action, the officers are; Dir. Fermin V. Jarales, chairman; Dir. Jesus G. Cornito, member; MAF, Dir. Arturo R. Albamia, chairman; Bids and Awards (for the committee to come up with policies and guidelines, purchase beyond the specified shall be submitted for BOD('s) approval, Mr. Nicholas Veronilla, overall chair; Dir. Fermin V. Jarales, member; RM Elmo C. Bautista, member. Branch Committee Bids and Awards officers are; AIC chair of the branch, Chairman and the members are the Management Representative of each branch and BOD in the area.

A new set of Board Resolutions were presented and approved during the said event, one of it is the approval of the scholarship grant to incoming college students who belongs to top 10 students during their High School graduation.

No comments: